City Council Overview

The Riverside City Council is composed of six Council members and one Mayor who are elected to four year terms by the City as a whole. The City Council is the policy making body for the City and is responsible for appointing the City Manager to oversee operations, approving legislation to authorize city transactions and for the appointments to the City’s many boards and commissions.

The City Council holds Regular City Council Meetings on the first and third Thursdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 5200 Springfield Street, Suite 100, Riverside, OH 45431. The City Council also holds Work Sessions on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. as needed only.

Please note: Due to ongoing concerns related to COVID-19, residents may not be able to attend all meetings in person. Information on how to attend these meetings virtual can be found on the City calendar and on the City Facebook page. Questions regarding the meeting format can be directed to City Hall at 937-233-1801.

Comments are closed.